Inky Goings On.


Yum
26 July, 2007, 10:20 am
Filed under: knitting, stories

Yum

Carrot Cake courtesy of Delia . Yum.

yum-005.jpg

£2 bird necklace on leather thong from the ever-wonderful Topshop. Yum.

yum-007.jpg

Top-down raglan jumper knitted with £1.49 a ball Sublime Mohair. YUM.

yum-008.jpg

The beginning of my giant Circle of Friends inspired Garter Stitch blanket. Yes, this is also ‘yum’.

What is not ‘yum’ is conjunctivitis and the fact I accidentally stabbed the underside of my wrist whilst washing up. Yuck yuck yuck. Now, I must get some tidying done, and try and restrain myself from eating the entire Carrot Cake. Mmmm.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

In all likelihood, just the conjunctivitis would have me reaching for the cake. A stabbing incident would definitely push me over the edge… Perhaps the lovely necklace (very Tatty Devine) is helping you to hold it all together. Great going with the jumper and blanket! Btw, I have that box from Ikea – it’s my overflowing stash box.

Comment by webbo




Leave a Reply

