Inky Goings On.


Let’s Talk About Books
8 September, 2007, 3:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Books AND knitting, that is. So, in three weeks I start back at Uni, and the long library stints mired in criticism and theory begin. Rather than whiling away the hours by writing cursewords in many different fonts to keep my hands occupied, I plan on filling the hours with my new hobby, knitting, since I only started a few months ago. Currently, I can cope with stocking stitch whilst reading at home, curled up in a comfy chair, but when it comes to sitting at a desk im the library I think I may have to invest in some sort of contraption to tame the book I’m reading. So it’s official: a few days before I hit 21, I have finally lost all shame and am becoming older. Next I’ll be buying things from the Betterware catalogue.

 But at least I can knit again: currently, I’m working 10 hours a day in a luggage room to get some money together, and though I’m allowed to read books, newspapers and waste time on facebook and Spider Solitaire, my boss has banned me from knitting in the many silent hours when nobody will entrust their suitcase to me. Apparently knitting looks ‘unprofessional’ but Facebook does not. Pfft. So I’m currently managing about three rows of a Pomatamus glove a night. It may be finished by 2009 before graduation if I’m lucky.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

