Inky Goings On.


Coming of Age
17 September, 2007, 7:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am now, officially, an adult. My birthday consisted of lovely presents, feasting at Wagamamas and marvelling at my brand new iPod, which replaced the Creative Zen that a protester stamped on as she was dragged past me in the green room at a political hustings. The iPod is snazzy beyond belief, and it’s such a relief to no longer have to listen to the verbal diarrhea spewed  by fellow passengers on the bus to work. Also, I receivedenough Rowan Pure Wool Aran to start Ester. Given how the world and her partner seem to have sizing issues I’ve cast on for the XL size, which hopefully will fit.

I love this wool, the balls are so bulky and springy. Cast on Ester is sat with another birthday find: Coetzee has a new book out! I love his work. And as an English student, I always receive reams of book vouchers, so I spoilt myself with the hardback. Since I had two days off work (when I normally have 1 in 11 days off), I spent the day after my birthday reading, knitting and…

…baking! A friend gave me a lovely biscuit/cake book and the manfriend gave me duck cookie cutters, so we have plenty of almond and raisin biscotti and ginger duck biscuits, which I shall be teaching to swim in coffee. Yum!

Still loving the iPod.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I didn’t have size issues with Esther so much as fit: mine is lovely, just not quite the same as Alice’s sample. I think the trick to getting it to meet up at the front is for the depth of the ribbing to be half your front bust measurement: the width should be the same as your back measurement. Glad you had such an awesome birthday! Welcome to being a grown-up!

Comment by Webbo




Leave a Reply

