Inky Goings On.


Ty-pi-cal
24 September, 2007, 4:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

For once, I get a considerable (for me) amount of knitting done, and the boyf makes away with the camera to Oktoberfest. So, I get to stay at home with a 48+ hour migraine, and he jets off to Munich for a ‘work’ trip. The only way I can balance this injustice is to buy a set of Knitpicks Options, enough Cascade 220 or Rowan Wool Cotton to make the Minimalist Cardigan, and some Noro Silk Garden for a manually striping scarf, now it’s getting chilly.

But anyway. I have made much progress on Ester, considering I’ve been working my arse off to get money for schoolbooks. I’ve just finished the first pattern repeat after adding in the upper body, but have lain it aside after several migraine-induced fuck-ups on the cables lead to near-tearful histrionics and wringing of hands as I wrangled with a cable needle to save it. Regular interjections of “I thought knitting was supposed to be relaxing” from boyfeatures DID NOT HELP. So, I cast on for the Men’s Cashmere Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts whilst my brain is AWOL, to keep said boy warm when we spend a week in Prague. We’ve even booked an apartment already, which includes vegan breakfast. Yummy yum yum. Best get my nose into my Czech phrasebook. Na Shledanou!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

