Inky Goings On.


Getting my Block on.
24 October, 2007, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Whilst despairing over the boredom of the boyfriend’s scarf, I started thinking about old projects, tossed my needles aside and went to revisit a shrug I’d not worn since finishing it. It was obvious to see why: the seaming was so atrocious it nearly evoked screams of fear. But not only that: I realised that my very inexperienced self had never blocked the sodding thing. So I set to work on the Reading In Bed Shrug , undoing the embarrassing seams with a pen then giving it a bath.

I need to hunt down something to wash it in, since the Ecover Delicate Handwash stuff I used reeks when combined with the wool. Finally, I took a deep breath and took the shrug upstairs to block:

Now to wait. I can’t believe that’s the first time I’d ever blocked something. Says something about how often I finish things, eh?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

