Inky Goings On.


Fibre Friday
16 November, 2007, 1:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

After successfully defeating the incredible urge to head off to Leamington to buy some Rowan Felted Tweed to make either Blustery or Wool Cotton to make Matilda Jane, I arrived home to find a parcel from GetKnitted on my doormat, with four skeins of Malabrigo Lace in Verde Adriana inside. Yum!

The closest approximation to the colour I could manage, along with the obligatory sweets they send. Originally, I’d ordered some Malabrigo Worsted in Damask Rose, after being inspired by ssailorssBriar Rose, but they’ve had some sourcing problems, so on a whim, I chose this. Now, naturally I have no idea what to do with it. Perhaps a stole for Christmas parties?

Elijah is coming along well, and is so enjoyable to knit: Ysolda’s pattern just walks you through it: it’s fantastically written and constructed. When I’m not tussling with DPNs, I’m knitting the Drops jacket for NaKniSweMo, though whether that will be finished in time is yet to be seen. So far, I’ve only done the back.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

😀 I do hope you are able to acquire yarn for Briar Rose. It’s a lovely pattern.
And that malabrigo is such a delightful color!

Comment by Katharine




Leave a comment