Inky Goings On.


Want Knits?
24 January, 2008, 10:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Want knits? TOUGH. No knits. Because today I got knocked flying down the stairs in uni. Landed on my elbow. Though “ARRRGH, PAIN. But it’ll probably subside soon”. So hurried off to seminar, gritting teeth in pain. As IF the pain would subside. I ended up cradling my arm, throughout a discussion of Tennyson’s “In Memoriam” thinking “STUFF Arthur Hallam , my bloody arm is shrivelling up as we speak!”.

Typical. Luckily, a friend rang today to say “Oi you, we’re going to see Cat Power on Sunday night, since you’re in London, what do you want to do beforehand?” Having just read Alice’s blog, I declared “I want to go to Liberty! I don’t know where it is, but it sounds good.” I was informed it had a ‘lovely teashop’ and informed it was a good choice. Especially considering the friend’s suggestion was “football in pub”. Luvverly.

And now, I am tipsily going to shout at my MP on Question Time. “Geoffrey, what are you saaaaying?”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Bugger about your arm! Hope the swelling and pain have both decreased lots.

Liberty is fabulous on so many different scores. Have a fabulous time and if you want to experience another type of traditional England go just down the road to Fortnum’s .

Looking forward to hearing all about it.

Comment by trashalou




Leave a Reply

