Inky Goings On.


KIP
8 May, 2008, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spent most o fyesterday afternoon knitting in the central lobby of this building:

Which drew several quizzical looks from MPs and members of the public that were passing through. We were there for a national lobby with Abortion Rights who are working their arses off to stop the 24 week time limit being reduced. The lobby was great, with a lobby afterwards attended by many good speakers including the fantastic Diane Abbott and Zoe Williams. I did, however, have the misfortune of seeing several evil men, most notably Michael Howard, David Davis, and of paramount evil, Boris Bloody Johnson. Idiot. He stood about a foot from me for several minutes, and it took a lot of self control to stop myself from causing him lasting damage with my 4mm needles.

On a lighter note, I decided to stop by one of London’s impressive wool shops – Loop in Islington.

The haul:

Colinette Jitterbug in Salty Dog and Vincent’s Apron.

Handmaiden Sea SIlk in Paris (the skein collapsed as soon as I touched it).

Yummy. I have also finished Ester, which is currently blocking, soon to be seamed and modelled, just in time for summer. Typical.

P

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My Ester turned out to be mostly a summer knit, so the timing might not be as bad as you think – it was just right for keeping my shoulders warm on cool August nights.

Comment by yarnforwardsarah




Leave a Reply

