Inky Goings On.


Knitting Machine
7 July, 2008, 7:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A combination of an injured foot from Berlin, a cold kindly bestowed upon me by the boyfriend and the torrents of rain beating our roof meant I succeeded in completing two projects this weekend.

That’s a Tree Jacket and Cloud Bolero (now tempted by the updated Liesl). But mostly, I swore to myself I would finish two projects before I cast on for the February Lady Sweater. Yeah, everyone else has already finished. Sod it. It looks so flattering, I might knit eight.

I also received something lovely in the post today. A fabulous ring:

Its from Pookeh and I adore it. The boyfriend absolutely hates it. I fear he may flush it down the loo when I hop in the shower. But for £5.50 you can’t really go wrong, can you?

Right, best dash to watch my friend on University Challenge, else they’ll kill me.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooooh, that reminds me that I want to knit my tree jacket for fall! Modeled photos, please?

Comment by mick

The knits look fab, I love the colour of the Tree jacket, which yarn did you use? I want to knit the Lady cardigan but I am really not meant to buy any yarn at the mo!

Comment by Lin

I love the blue turtleneck with the raglan sleeves. What gauge machine did you use?

Comment by Kathryn




Leave a Reply

