Inky Goings On.


I Dropped My Brain
25 October, 2008, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Or rather, I dropped the ball at blogging. Rest assured, though I may have been quiet, I have not been idle. My attention span has been rather lacking of late, and I’ve been unable to resist the urge to start new projects left right and centre. I’ve also been fumbling around with my boyfriend’s posh new camera, trying in vain to take delicious photos of knits and either getting my nose stuck in a book until the sun sets, or getting impatient and settling for a less than perfect one. So, I present you (half of) my parade of WIPS:

First up, a Clapotis. No. I don’t really care that everyone else in the world has already knit one, I just want a scarf that can also keep my shoulders warm indoors.

This has been stuffed in a bag, stalled since I stole the needles for the February Lady Sweater, then lost my needle gauge. I’m too much of a miser to buy a new one.

Transition Mitten in two lovely shades of Colinette Jitterbug. I’ve actually finished one hand now, and seriouly need to get my arse in gear and start on the second. I’m a sucked for two tone colourwork, as also evidenced by this:

The amazing Selbu Modern pattern. I started so well on this, then noticed a mistake a few rows below my needles, and am torn between carrying on, and assuming people won’t notice, and performing the painful rip back to make sure it’s perfect. Meh, I haven’t been able to decide for days, so that’s also festering.

And now, I want to knit this:

From karmaloop.com in some Mirasol Miski I’ve been squirelling away. Tempting. Must… finish… things…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lovely projects! Thanks so much for the compliments on my Cabled Aran!

Comment by Cupcake

What a load of gorgeous knitting, inspired me today!

Comment by Lin

Those transition mittens make me want to cast everything aside and knit them, stat. Are they the ones you finished for your cycle home?

Comment by Philippa




Leave a Reply

