Inky Goings On.


Fidgety
4 November, 2008, 10:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I knit a mannequin cover!

Or, a air of fingerless gloves. So after all that talk of cutting down on starting new projects, I started another. Luckily, it took less than two days – I whipped out my darning needle in the library and ignored the disgruntled glances shot my way, then scuttled off to a lecture on Little Women. On emerging bleary-eyed into the real world post-lecture, I was more than a little surprised to see the entire campus covered in snow.

These babies were just what I needed to keep my paws warm all day, and stop my hands freezing on the rather tumultuous cycle home. They’re starting to pill a little, but I do use them on my bike a lot.

Pattern Specs: Dashing from Knitty

Yarn: Manos Silk Blend (half of a 300yd hank)

Needles: 4.00mm Bamboo DPNs (size small, knit at a smaller gauge to fit)

I like them, they’re super cosy and keep me warm whilst satisying my fidgety, impatient attitude – I can never whip gloves off fast enough.

And now I’m going to settle down on the sofa til 6am, continuing to fidget until it looks pretty safe and growing green with jealousy as my friend in Chicago keeps me updated on how wonderful it is over there. I love a good election, and hopefully this one will be. Fingers crossed!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oooh, those are just lovely! The colors are marvelous.

Yeah, knitting in the library generally does garner some funny looks, I’m afraid.

Comment by Jodi

Very pretty! The color is really beautiful.

Comment by mick

Lovely gloves!

Comment by Lin




Leave a Reply

